Click here to subscribe to the NAACP's Crisis Magazine, your source for the latest in social justice.

Visit our national website.
Scholarship Forms:
Eligibility Requirements for 2016
Scholarship Application Form for 2016
Reapplication Scholarship Requirements for 2016
Reapplication Scholarship Form for 2016

LOUISVILLE Branch NAACP Awards $20,000 in Scholarships

On July 22, 2015, the Education and Scholarship Committee of the Louisville Branch NAACP held its Annual Scholarship Awards Program and Reception at the University of Louisville Old Medical School Building located at 101 West Chestnut Street.

$20,000 in scholarships were presented to 14 deserving students who will attend 8 colleges and universities. The scholarships were financed by one corporate sponsor, McDonald’s; two NAACP endowed trust established by Levy Alexander and Salome C. Worthington; and contributions to the Marshall Scholarship Fund. Since 2005, the Louisville Branch has awarded a total of $279,800 in scholarships.

Copyright 2010 © Louisville Branch NAACP. All rights reserved.
Website designed by DE-Designs